Balloon Boy. :D

Posted: April 26, 2010 by Hyper Star in Music

Balloon Boy
(To the tune of Fireflies by Owl City)

You will not believe your eyes
When you make a poor kid fly
As you give him a shiny green balloon

He’ll fly above the square
and look down from in the air
You’d think me rude but I would just stand and… Stare..

I’d like to make myself believe
That he floated to RTV
It’s hard to say I’d rather stay and wait for him to come down
While I could tell his mother and she’d frown

But I’d get a thousand hugs
From all the people and the slugs
As they all tried to congratulate me
Confetti above my head
A “Good Job!” card on my bed
A cool banner is just hanging by a thread

I’d like to make myself believe
That he floated to RTV
It’s hard to say I’d rather stay and wait for him to come down
While I could tell his mother and she’d frown
While I run to town

Leave my door open just a crack
(Please don’t take me away from here)
Cause I feel like a hero, not an act
(Please don’t take me away from here)
Why do I tire of counting peeps?
(Please don’t take me away from here)
When I’m too hyper to fall asleep

But to all of my cousins
I’m weird ’cause I hate to sin
Although they think my save was just a big lie
But I’ll know where the cards are
If my cousins think I’m real bizarre
‘Cause I saved them all and I keep them in a jar.

I’d like to make myself believe
That he floated to RTV
It’s hard to say I’d rather stay and wait for him to come down
While I could tell his mother and she’d frown
While I run to town

I’d like to make myself believe
That he floated to RTV
It’s hard to say I’d rather stay and wait for him to come down
While I could tell his mother and she’d frown
While I ran to town

I’d like to make myself believe
That he floated to RTV
It’s hard to say I’d rather stay and wait for him to come down
But to my cousins I’ll always be a clown…

Comments
  1. Zany Shadow says:

    LOL!! LOve the song!! Memorized it already!

  2. Sunny says:

    WOW it rock, ROCK I said! :D

Leave a Reply

